Your marketplace is set up to send different types of automatic emails for different activities. This article explains which these are.
Automatic emails sent
Your marketplace sends several automatic email messages to your users for different actions they perform.
The automatic emails that are sent out to users are:
- A welcome email when the user joins the marketplace
- A daily or weekly newsletter
- When someone sends them a message
- When someone comments on an offer or request
- When someone starts a transaction
- When someone accepts an offer or request
- When someone rejects an offer or request
- When someone gives feedback
- If a user has forgotten to mark an order as completed, an email is sent two days before automatic order completion.
- When a user has to give feedback on an event
- When someone marks an order as completed
- When a new payment is received
How to change notification settings as a user
Each user can change how often they receive the newsletter and which notification emails they receive. These can be changed under “Notifications” in the user’s profile settings.
Each user can choose to receive or not receive the following emails:
- When someone sends the user a message
- When someone comments on the user’s offer or request
- When someone accepts the user’s offer or request
- When someone rejects the user’s offer or request
- When someone gives the user feedback
- When a user has forgotten to mark an order as completed
- When a user has forgotten to give feedback on an event
- When someone marks the user’s order as completed
- When The user receives a new payment
- When someone the user follows posts a new listing
Answers to FAQ about automatic emails:
Can the admin edit or change the automatic emails?
The admin cannot edit the automatic emails that have been discussed in this article except the welcome email.
The newsletter cannot be edited, but the user can change how frequently it is sent out.
With “not being able to edit” includes:
- it is not possible to change the content or subject
- It is not possible to disable them - only each individual user can do this
- it is not possible to change when or how often they are sent
- It is not possible to change other users’ settings.
Can the notifications be sent by SMS?
At this time, notifications can only be sent as emails.