To improve Sharetribe's services and support, Sharetribe tracks marketplace members' activity.
What kind of data is collected?
Sharetribe relies on Google Analytics to collect traffic information such as time on site, pages visited traffic source or visitor demographics.
Personal data is not collected, and this information is not shared outside the Sharetribe team.
Can it be disabled?
Yes, this tracking can be disabled entirely for all regular users. However, note that Sharetribe's analytics can't be disabled for logged in admins.
This means that any third party tracking services may still see tracking happening on your marketplace when a logged in admin browses the marketplace, even if you disable the tracking for all regular users.
To disable Sharetribe's analytics for all visitors (except admins):
Go to your Admin panel
Go to the "Analytics / Sharetribe analytics" page
Uncheck the "Allow Sharetribe to track members activity to improve Sharetribe's services" box
Should that be mentioned to members?
Can I track things myself, without sharing any data with Sharetribe?
You will continue to collect data, but Sharetribe will not.