You can delete your marketplace if you are still in the trial period. To do this, go to the "Advanced / Delete marketplace" page of your Admin panel. There you will find a "Delete this marketplace" button.
To prevent you from deleting your marketplace by clicking the button accidentally, you still need to confirm that you indeed want to delete your marketplace. The next step is to type the first part of the URL of your trial marketplace. If your marketplace url is https://marketplace.sharetribe.com, for example, you need to type "marketplace" into the text field that opens when deleting your marketplace.
What should I do if I already have a paid subscription and want to delete my marketplace?
If you have an ongoing subscription, it is not possible to delete your marketplace through the admin panel. Instead, you need to cancel your subscription. Once your subscription period comes to an end and the subscription is cancelled, your marketplace is automatically closed. To cancel your subscription, go to the Subscription page in your admin panel, scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the link "cancel". This opens a cancellation form you should complete. You can also contact the Sharetribe support team directly about cancellation and we will be happy to help.
Can I still recover a marketplace that has been deleted or closed?
Most likely. We don't immediately delete the data of closed or deleted marketplaces. If you deleted your marketplace or cancelled your subscription but want to give it another go at some point, contact us and we might be able to restore your marketplace. However, please be advised that your marketplace data might have already been deleted if enough time has passed. We cannot store data indefinitely due to GDPR regulation.
On the other hand, if you want us to remove all your marketplace data from our database as soon as possible, please contact us. We will be happy to help.