To be notified about new listings in your marketplace, your users can receive a daily or weekly newsletter.
How to enable or disable this automatic newsletter?
From your Admin panel, in the "Emails / Automatic newsletter" page, you can choose to enable or disable this feature in the "Send an automatic newsletter" section.
If this feature is disabled, the automatic newsletter won't be sent to anyone.
If it is enabled, you can choose for it to be sent daily or weekly.
How to change the default frequency of this email?
From your Admin panel, in the "Emails / Automatic newsletter" page, you can define the default frequency that will be applied to new users in the "Automatic newsletter frequency" section.
This only applies if the feature is enabled.
Note that users can change this frequency from their own settings.
What happens if a user selects a different newsletter frequency than the admin?
Users can also choose the frequency on which they want to receive newsletters. This frequency (of the user) is prioritized to the one that the admin selects. This means that even if the admin selects a different frequency, the user's selected frequency prevails.
Note that if the admin's feature is disabled, the user would not be able to receive any newsletter, regardless of what frequency they select.
What is included in the newsletter?
In the newsletter, the new listings created since the last letter was sent are included. Maximum 10 listings are displayed.
If more than 10 listings were created since the last newsletter, the latest 10 listings are picked for the newsletter.
If you have selected "show in newsletter" for a listing, it will also be included to show once for each user.
The manually selected listings for the newsletter do not affect the new listings that were picked automatically. This means that if there are at least 10 new listings since the latest newsletter, and the admin has hand-picked additional listings with the "show in newsletter" functionality, then the user's next newsletter will have both the 10 latest listings, and also the hand-picked ones.
Can users unsubscribe from the newsletter?
Yes, from their user settings, they can opt-out from this newsletter.
Who is the sender of this automatic message?
If you have subscribed to a Pro plan or above at Sharetribe, then the sender will be the email defined as your outgoing email address.
With other plans or with a trial, the message is sent from firstname.lastname@example.org.