This can be useful if you want to restrict posting only to trusted users or charge them a "Post a new listing fee". If you are interested in charging users for posting listings, please read this article for more information.

How to enable the "Only verified users can post a listing" feature?

This feature can only be enabled by administrators. To enable it:

  • log in your marketplace as an administrator,
  • go to your Admin panel,
  • open the "Users / User rights" tab,
  • go to the "Posting rights" section,
  • check the "Allow only users verified by admins to post listings" checkbox,
  • click the "Save settings" button.

The feature will be enabled immediately.

How to grant posting privileges to a user?

If the feature is enabled, administrators can choose, for each user, if they can enjoy this privilege.
To grant the "Post a new listing" privilege to a user:

  • log in your marketplace as an administrator,
  • go to your Admin panel,
  • open the "Users / Manage users" tab,
  • browse the list and find the user you want to grant privileges to,
  • in the "Posting" column, switch the toggle, this will automatically apply changes.

That's it! This user can now post listings.

Will the user be notified when they get posting rights?

The user will not be notified that they have posting rights. If you wish you can contact them to tell them that they have posting rights.

What happens if users who are not allowed to post listings try to do so?

All users can still try to post new listings but only the allowed ones will be able to do so. Others will see a message that you can customize by writing instructions (see below).


These instruction texts are a great place to give more details to your users on how this works and how they can earn that privilege (contact you, ...).

How to write instructions to let users know about this restriction?

If the feature is enabled, administrators can write instructions that will be visible to users who try to post new listings but are not allowed to do so.
To write such instructions:

  • log in your marketplace as an administrator,
  • go to your Admin panel,
  • open the "Users / Users rights" page,
  • go to the "Posting rights" section,
  • click "Open in editor" and edit the content.
Did this answer your question?