Sometimes things don't go as planned, and you might want to stop or pause your business idea.

You can ask us to cancel your subscription at the end of your ongoing billing period – there are no lock-ins.

If your subscription has just been renewed, and you realized that you haven’t contacted us to cancel before the renewal date, or if you have just changed your mind after subscribing for the first time, we will issue a refund and close your marketplace immediately if you contact us within three or ten days of your payment, based on the billing period you've chosen. Refund requests further into the billing period will not be accepted.

Monthly billing: three-day refund period

After you have subscribed to any Sharetribe Go paid plan with monthly billing, or your existing subscription with monthly billing has been automatically renewed, we accept your request for a refund of your latest payment only if you contact us within three (3) days of the payment. Your marketplace will be closed immediately.

If you contact us to ask to cancel your subscription later than three days after your payment, we will cancel your subscription on your next renewal date and will not refund your latest payment.

Semi-annual billing: ten-day refund period

After you have subscribed to any Sharetribe Go paid plan with semi-annual billing, or your existing subscription with semi-annual billing has been automatically renewed, we accept your request for a refund of your latest payment only if you contact us within ten (10) days of your payment. Your marketplace will be closed immediately.

If you contact us to ask to cancel your subscription later than ten days after your payment, we will cancel your subscription on your next renewal date and will not refund your latest payment.

The free trial is the best way to test Sharetribe Go

We offer a free, 30-day trial of Sharetribe Go. All features (except using a custom domain, custom outgoing email address and custom footer) are available in the trial. For up to 30 days, you can use all the core features of Sharetribe Go to learn if it is a good fit for your marketplace business!

It's a good idea to use the free trial as much as possible. When you start a subscription during your trial time, your trial ends immediately immediately and we won't refund your payment if you contact us more than three or ten days (based on your billing period) after your payment. The trial requires no payment information to start: these are only asked when you are ready to start a subscription.

How to find the renewal date of your subscription and what are the notifications sent on the renewal date

You can learn more about your trial expiration date and your subscription renewal date from the Subscription tab in your admin panel.

When you subscribe to a Sharetribe Go plan or when your subscription is automatically renewed, you immediately receive an invoice and an email notification to your subscription email address.

Did this answer your question?