In some cases, disabling an account is the only way to deal with some users. It is possible to disable specific user accounts from your marketplace.

How to disable a user account in your marketplace

  1. Log in to your marketplace as an administrator.
  2. Open the "Manage users" tab in your admin panel.
  3. Check the box in the "Disable" column next to the user account you want to disable.
  4. Confirm.

You can decide to enable their account again if you want to. See below.

How to enable again a user account in your marketplace

  1. Log in to your marketplace as an administrator.
  2. Open the "Manage users" tab in your admin panel.
  3. Click on the checked checkbox in the "Disable" column next to the user you want to accept again.
  4. Confirm.

What happens when I disable someone's account?

Users immediately lose access to your marketplace. They won't be able to open marketplace pages, perform transactions or contact other users. Their listings are closed and their ongoing transactions are suspended. They won't receive any automatic email from the marketplace anymore.

What happens when I enable someone's account again?

When you enable an account again they are set as regular members of your marketplace. If the user had open listings when you disabled their account they will close and stay close even after you disable their account. The user will have to open their listings themselves after their account has been enabled again.

Can a disabled user account rejoin my marketplace?

Not unless they use another email address. Users with the disable user's email address will no longer be able to join your marketplace.

Are disable user accounts counted in the user count?

No, only accepted users (users who have confirmed their account and accepted your terms) are counted there, so disable user account are not. If you have 1234 user accounts and disable one, your new user count will be 1233.

Did this answer your question?