Sharetribe marketplace users can delete their user account and personal information.
How to delete your user account
You can delete your account from your personal settings:
- Log in to the marketplace.
- From the top bar, click on profile picture and choose Settings.
3. Open “Settings” and switch to the “Account” tab.
4. Follow the instructions and click “Permanently delete my account”.
What information is deleted when a user account is removed?
When a user decides to delete their account, all of their personal information (such as name, phone number, address, email, profile picture, payout details etc.) are removed. All the listings created by the user will be removed as well.
Interactions with other users (such as conversations with other people, transactions, reviews given to others, comments, etc.) are not deleted. However, the username will no longer be displayed next to this content. The username will no longer be available to use.
Is it possible to delete a user account at any time?
A user can't delete their account if they have pending transactions. As soon as all transactions are completed, the user account can be deleted.
Is it possible to recover a deleted user account?
Recovering a deleted user account is not possible. Delete your account with caution!