Facebook Login offers a great way to create an account in your marketplace and login without the need of a separate password. However for many reasons, you could prefer to disable this option.
To do so:
- go to the "Social media" tab of your admin panel
- toggle on or off the option to "Allow users to log in with their Facebook account"
- after making the change, remember to "Save settings".
What happens when Facebook Login is disabled?
The only parameter that this affects is that your users will not longer be able to see the possibility to signup or login with Facebook connect via a dedicated button within the signup or login page.
The Facebook sharing feature does not get affected by this and will continue to be available. This only affects login and signup.
If some of your users have already sign up to the marketplace via Facebook, they will still be able to login to your marketplace. They would need to use their facebook e-mail address and use the password recovery feature to create a new password. Once they have a new password they can use their username or e-mail address to connect to your marketplace.