Sharetribe offers a 30 day free trial to test out the marketplace and its features. 

You can start the trial from our homepage by clicking the “Get started” button. In a couple of minutes you have your very own marketplace!

This article answers the following questions:


What is included in the trial?

In the trial you get all features and settings that we offer. The two things that are not included are the possibility to use your own domain and your own email address and there will be Sharetribe branding. To use your own domain and email and  to remove the branding you need to subscribe to the pro plan or above. With the pro plan you will have a white label marketplace. 

You can see all subscription alternatives on our pricing page. The difference between the trial and the different plans are covered in this article.

Can I use my own domain during the trial?

Using your own domain is a service we only offer once you have subscribed to the pro plan. Adding your own domain, using your own outgoing email and removing all Sharetribe branding is part of the pro subscription or above.

How long do I have left on the trial?

You can see how long you have left on the trial if you go to the “Subscription” page in your admin panel. On the left hand side it will tell you how many days until your trial ends.

What happens when I move to a subscription from the trial? 

When you are ready to move to a subscription you can subscribe to one of our plans.

As soon as the payment is done the subscription is active. There is no downtime, no loss of information or data. 

Once you subscribe you will get a confirmation email. If you subscribe to the Pro plan or above you will get an email asking you to let us know the domain you wish to use. Once you let us know the domain you wish to use we will send further instructions. We do not provide domains, we only offer help in setting one up. You need to use one you own or purchase one.

What happens when the trial ends?

When the trial ends you will still be able go to the marketplace. You will however not be able to log in to the marketplace or go to the admin panel. Visitors can still see the home page and view listings, it is however not possible to sign up or log in.

When the trial ends you have two options, 1. let it expire or  2. subscribe to a paid plan.

  1. If you let the trial expire you will no longer be able to login to the marketplace. This is the option if you do not wish to continue with your marketplace.
  2. If you wish to continue with your marketplace you need to subscribe to one of our paid plans. Before the trial ends you can do this from “subscriptions” in your admin panel. Once the trial has ended you subscribe by clicking on the "Choose a plan" button that appears on your marketplace. If this button is not visible try to log in and it will appear.


You can read about our subscription options on our price page. If you wish to know more about how to subscribe please check out this collection of articles

Did this answer your question?