In some cases, ban is the only way to deal with some users. It is possible to ban specific users from your marketplace.

How to ban a user from your marketplace

  1. Log in to your marketplace as an administrator.
  2. Open the "Manage users" tab in your admin panel.
  3. Check the box in the "Ban" column next to the user you want to ban.
  4. Confirm the ban.

You can decide to unban a user if you want to. See below.

How to unban a user from your marketplace

  1. Log in to your marketplace as an administrator.
  2. Open the "Manage users" tab in your admin panel.
  3. Click on the checked checkbox in the "Ban" column next to the user you want to accept again.
  4. Confirm the unban.

What happens when I ban someone?

Banned users immediately lose access to your marketplace. They won't be able to open marketplace pages, perform transactions or contact other users. Their listings are closed and their ongoing transactions are suspended. They won't receive any automatic email from the marketplace anymore.

What happens when I unban someone?

When you unban someone they are again members of your marketplace. If the user had open listings when you banned them they will close and stay close even after you unban them. The user will have to open their listings themselves after they have been unbanned.

Can a banned user rejoin my marketplace?

Not unless they use another email address. Users with the banned user's email address will no longer be able to join your marketplace.

Are banned users counted in the user count?

No, only accepted users (users who have confirmed their account and accepted your terms) are counted there, so banned users are not. If you have 1234 users and ban one, your new user count will be 1233.

Did this answer your question?